Two weeks

The two weeks or so I had off were nice at first. I was enjoying drinking with my friend and getting stoned but after a very short time it all wore thin. Obviously my bank account was getting rinsed out like laundry and I had nothing to do.

I found some enjoyment in cooking and busied myself with bills and cleaning but after a while this became tiresome, routine. I commissioned my other friend to fix my Xbox, which he did around about a week over ETA. He got the job done. That’s the main thing, only now I’m back at work.

I’m kinda glad I got the job offer because my bank was drying out and the boredom was killing me. I didn’t accept the initial terms because I’m not an idiot but I am glad I’m working again because I had days of feeling so useless it was annoying

-Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

