Misanthropy at home.

It’s been easy to be misanthropic lately. I hated people when I started but I think I’ve gotten better, I hate behaviours more than the people behind them nowadays. I did the whole anti/asocial thing for a while and while my life was relatively fuckery free I wasn’t better off for it.

I come into contact with a range of people now and they have their good and bad points. I could say that by the end of the past week I was tired of people. I’ve spent this weekend in hermit mode. Unfortunately I don’t have the resources necessary to get away from family but that’s another fuckery entirely.

I’m already worried about my family taking some sort of issue with the fact that I’ll have a level of autonomy I’ve never had before. As it stands the whole financial hierarchy has changed, with my money comes more power in the decision making process. We try to be a democracy. Well fuck it I can always move out if they start acting stupid.

They’re starting to grate on me, if I talk about money it’s always about not keeping it to myself which is something I understand, as if I’m going to let anyone go without. They don’t seem to really understand that my spending is always going to be controlled by myself. That’s how I don’t end up broke. 

Secret bank account time methinks… Despite their unfounded fears that I’m going to turn into some tightfisted asshole the other fuckeries are normal. I’m not even sure why they’re worried but I just think they don’t understand money. I don’t mind supporting them because my sister couldn’t handle the job. It’s not really an issue… Why make one out of it?

It’s the people closest to me that are currently pissing me off the most. I try to look at it as everyone being stressed. We’ve waited for pay for quite some time now. As soon as the money is in everyone can calm the fuck down. In the same breath it’s obvious that I’m going to have to operate outside of the unit. 

I didn’t start earning to not enjoy my money… 

-Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

