Check. Mate.

  
Firstly I have to give special mention to my sibling. She’s hard headed and quicker to anger than I am. I’m quite proud of her actually. I expected her to lose her temper and end up dismissed. I also forgot to mention I work with my sister…

Basically I armed her with the law and we went over it all before hand but for some reason my sister was dragged in alone on the pretext that she was some kind of ring leader. She denied that, stated what we had spoken about and basically they outlined the companies policy on whistle blowing.

This isn’t the government so I don’t have to fear assassination. They may as well have raised a white flag. They’re protecting themselves on the pretext that my sister is afraid of losing her job. She isn’t. After they realised this they had no choice but to capitulate seeing as they’re moving against the law.

In short the whole thing is getting cancelled. My sister affected the work place and the managers on the floor are on her side because nobody wants to stay that late. It’s unreasonable and we are unable to do so, for the most part at least. Three of my colleagues left over it.

Everything came together quite nicely. Almost like chess. The pawns went forth and we lost a few by their own choice. All the knights, rooks and bishops did their part. Then the queen forced their King into a checkmate. I can’t take all the credit. A thank you to those who write the legislation that stops us from being abused by our employers.

I’m very proud of my baby sister for acting as the queen in this game. It was strange to watch as what I had set in place unfolded. I can only liken it to flicking back and forth between channels watching two shows at once. Like watching the first domino fall safe in the knowledge that the rest will follow it.

It went better than I expected. Knowledge is power I suppose. 

-Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

