Into the fire.

  
I hate it when things change suddenly but sometimes being thrown in the deep end is for the best. I’m not really sure how it happened but my stint at the wall was cut short. I got a free pair of boots out of it so I can’t complain, I had started to enjoy how quiet it was out there. 

I started getting bombarded by interviews and when I sent my CV and custom cover letter as I usually did. I wasn’t complaining as the interviews saved me from getting up at 5.30am. I got a few interviews.

 One for a store that I didn’t want to work for anyway, the other was my current job. Unfortunately I couldn’t attend the hospital porter position and any after that I didn’t bother. I got a call back the same day and started on Tuesday, last week. 

It’s an interesting job. I’m learning a lot about the law. I can’t really go into the specifics. It’s well paid. Some consider it immoral but at the end of the day it helps some people. I’ve learned some things, investigative skills. How to take business from other groups. It’s interesting but definitely not glamorous.

At this point the world is full of barriers and the scales are not exactly even. If I’m not prepared to involve myself in the morally ambiguous then I’m only putting myself at a disadvantage. It helps that I know I’m helping and I’ll be paid.

Anyway enough about my job, you’ll hear pieces most likely but I’m just happy I finally have one, I don’t come and want to hit the bed right away. I can focus on building a life now. I guess being thrown in the fire didn’t turn out too bad.

I hate that two week rule, it has me waiting for a while until I’m paid but other than that things are alright. That Finnish girl is lovely too. Maybe things are finally levelling out, I’m definitely happier. The freedom at work is great too. 

I hadn’t updated anything in here for a while. I thought it was about time, now I have time. I feel like I’m doing rather well for myself finally. I will be when payday rolls around.

-Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

