Liberté, égalité, fraternité

I’m sure you’ve all heard of the events in France by now. A coordinated series of terrorist attacks were carried out in Paris leaving some dead and many injured. I’m not sure if my ex is still in Paris but I haven’t seen her name on the list of those who were killed.

No posts on social media regarding her passing or being caught it the attacks. I have no way of knowing at the moment and either way there is nothing I can do. My heart goes out to those people who were out trying to enjoy their evening when these animals launched their attack.

I think it’s important to remember in this time that not all Muslims are terrorists. The guy that works in the market or the gas station isn’t your enemy, our enemy. In part I hope that we will organise a response that involves eviscerating these animals once and for all.

The sad part is that this will only perpetuate violence. How do you fight an enemy without honour or humanity without sinking to his level? There is no correct answer. All I can say is I am angered and saddened by the events in Paris.

I see humans but no humanity.

-Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

