This evening…

I’ve been bored this evening, you know one of those evenings where you have done everything that needs doing. You have all the options immediate to you but none of them a particularly appealing? Everything you really want to do is unavailable to you so you’re just lost…
I decided to write for this reason. I had a little smoke and a few drinks this weekend for the first time in a while and I felt it. Then I asked myself why I’m doing that. I finally worked out that I’m doing it to escape. Escape boredom that I can do very little about at the moment.

At least I enjoyed the alcohol that time. The other thing is that now I don’t have anymore tasks I can complete I’m noticing how lonely I am. I’m making strides socially but nothing concrete. There’s a lot of things I miss.

Without anything else to distract me I’ve thought about getting myself out there. I’ve resolved to treat it as I would any other task. There are multiple facets to the problems. Smaller objectives to be met. 

Woooman?

-Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

