A sudden realisation.

Today has been pretty boring. All tasks completed ahead of ahead of schedule. Everything is in order and ready for execution; no particular problems that need my attention. I’ve had a lot of time to think about nothing while doing nothing simultaneously.

I realised that for someone who has wandered around the world, deserts, mountains, cities etc. I don’t know much of my own back yard. I feel like I could quite easily make my way around a foreign land but here I feel like I need a tour guide.

I feel like a tourist, I don’t know the area, I don’t know the people. It’s strange really. I’ve never much felt at home here in England and I’ve always wondered why that is. That feeling was worsened by travel. Let’s face it I didn’t exactly have a package holiday.

Experiencing other cultures, other ways of living, has made some facets of my own seem pointless. I ended up learning and absorbing a lot. I honestly need to find someone who knows London better than I do. Someone who can show me any points of interest.

-Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

