A most immense hangover.

  
Last night I ended up inviting some friends over for drinks. Nothing big or fancy just drinks and casual conversation. And today, well today, I’m suffering for it. I didn’t think I drank very much besides beers and some whiskey. It might be the fault of the copious amounts of marijuana we smoked? Either way I feel like death.

So yeah, here I am hung over as fuck and chemically reminded of why I decided to drink less a few months back. It was a decent night but this hangover is not worth it at all. My friend and lodger has left for the night to go watch a film and get laid, from what he told me he feels similar to myself. Everyone else is unavailable for whatever reason, so here I am. Alone again.

I brought myself a nice new coat for the winter when I was drunk last night. Good buy. I’m a talented personal shopper when I’m drunk. It’s just that usually I don’t have the money to spend. I need to grab myself some jeans tomorrow because honestly there is shit all else to do on a Sunday. If you’ve been reading for a while you’ll be aware that I detest Sunday.

I’m really stuck on what to do so I decided to write because I don’t do that nearly as often as I’d like to. On Monday its time to get my affairs in order, the lack of organisation or a solid plan is beginning to become irritating. I’ve finally been paid and I can’t wait to start job hunting properly.

-Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

