Unemployment 

So I’ve been made redundant with three weeks pay, could have been worse. To be honest I haven’t slept so well in months. I’ve been struggling with depression and the time off is a relief. This is my second day of unemployment and to be honest with you I’m not in too much of a hurry to get looking. Call it R&R.
My only issue is the lack of distraction, that and I’m bored on day two. In a way it’s a good thing I’m out because I can’t see the company surviving many more years, also I don’t want to end up stuck there for years. I’ll miss my co-workers, I don’t think I’ll find such a decent group of people to work and have a laugh with.

Gotta keep moving forward.

-Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

