Escaping the festivities.

Im tired, I’ve had enough. It’s basically been three days of partying and as this evening draws nearer I’m ever more aware that tomorrow means work, that excuse will allow me to cut out early. I’d like to smoke a joint and relax in bed.

The industry I work in changed the days for new releases which effectively means Friday is the new Monday and Tuesday, my first day back, is going to be madness. I really can’t be bothered to go to work. I actually miss just laying around with her. 

Being alone together is the great. Hopefully I’ll get to do that again some day soon. All I know at this moment is the that I’m tired and I don’t have the energy. I need to relax. To that end I have a joint and my favourite meal, I’m hoping I’ll get some good company too. 

Something tells me that this evening will end up turning out to be crap. After all when do I ever get nice things.

-Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

