Happy Mondays

Monday is my day off. Normally this would be a good thing but oh no, not today. Usually I spend the time cleaning my place and cooking up something nice for dinner. If I’m going to face a crappy week I want a decent meal to begin it with. Once I’m done cleaning the place and cooking I’m going to be fucked for anything to do.

There is absolutely nothing to do here, I could go out and wander with no real objective but I don’t really see the point in that. Same with smoking, what’s the point of smoking a joint if you’re just going to be bored? There’s only one thing worse than being bored and that’s being bored and stoned.

I’m sitting here with coffee and a cigarette pondering what it is that I’m supposed to do with my day. Again probably why I’m posting right now. That and I’ve missed writing. Helps externalise everything. It all looks so insignificant when written out in front of you.

I’ve got to get clean. Can feel like shit but I can’t allow myself to look like it. Have to shine the coat. Tyger, Tyger burning bright and all. Remember it’s how you look, not how you feel. After I get clean I’ll probably have to feed the beasts. I have three rather special cats.

After that it’s over to the shops for groceries. I miss that about America, grocery shopping is an experience. It was so easy to get waylayed in Stracks and Van. In Brazil you could probably get it delivered to your door no matter how minute.
This country sucks. For all of this writing all I have is a second coffee and cigarette. At least I know what dinner is going to be now, through about six months of experimenting I came up with a great recipe for burgers, I enjoy cooking them and people seem to love them so that seems to be a go too.

Right, I should get into the bath…

-Misanthropist.

3 Responses to “Happy Mondays”

  1. lafingman0 Says:

    what happened to the ecig?

Leave a Reply

