Quitting smoking.

It’s about time I quit smoking, this would be my second attempt. It’ll be good for me to quit but yeah I’m not even going to bother with something like champix, I rarely experience the side effects of medications but with champix I wouldn’t even risk it. I know I said  before that I was concerned about the hazards of the E-cigarette and its lack of regulation but it seems I’ve found a safe retailer and well made liquids. I wish I had the equipment to test the content of the liquids for myself but unfortunately I don’t. So here goes I guess. It’s an interesting little thing, essentially a vaporizer used for smoking marijuana but somebody had the bright idea of putting liquid containing nicotine in it.

One thing I’m quite taken by thus far is the flavours. Coffee, Lemonade and other flavours I enjoy. Takes the sting off of missing the other chemicals and byproducts of combustion found in normal cigarettes. It’s oddly satisfying, and so far I am pleased with the results. I also liked the idea of being able to smoke in public places and not out in the rain but we’ll see how long that lasts. I’m reasoning to myself that not going out every hour for a smoke will in some way increase my general efficiency in many of my endeavors. We’ll see how that holds up into the month. One thing I know for sure is that it’ll save me a shit ton of money. I’m quite pleased with that.

-Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

