The world cup…

We performed terribly at this world cup, don’t get me wrong I never expected us to win but I thought we should at least get to the knock out stages. We bring this sport to all different parts of the world annnnd they beat us at our own game. That’s a good thing really, I always enjoyed the differences in play style, a good example is Brazil. They play the game at a totally different pace to our team, that and their particular brand of football was very entertaining to watch as a child. I hope they win, the amount of shit this cup has caused in Brazil they need to win it or at least come close. Our national team’s performance was completely abysmal and to be honest we deserved to go out. This cup has been a bit of a clusterfuck, it seems all the underdog teams are doing well.

I was particularly pleased to learn that Belgium knocked the USA out. Don’t get me wrong the US team played well but the fans man… you guys talk as if you’re a world-class team when you barely qualify most of the time. Someone had to knock those fans down a peg or three, I had secretly hoped it’d be Mexico but yeah Belgium is just as good.
jaws
Another thing, what is it with Suarez biting people, apparently psychologists believe it was an emotional response, either way this is football not Mike Tyson’s boxing. How the hell did he even get away with it for so long? He’s only just been punished and this is what? Jaws 3 I believe.

nazipopefan
While we’re on the weird and wonderful what the hell is the deal with this guy, I can only describe this fan as the ‘Nazi420pope’ three things that should never be in the same sentence.

bug
Another thing is this, looks like a locust but neither of them seem to bothered by the other. I remember Skype chatting with her before and this huge bug crawls across the table in front of her, what does she do? She picks the huge fucker up and just throws it out of the window like it’s nothing. Usually women scream and run, she laughs at it, says it’s cute and throws it out of the window like it’s nothing. Not sure if that’s a Brazilian thing or just her. Kinda admired her for that.

world_cup_nutters_2014_img7
Japan… I expected no less from Japan. If I’m surprised it’s because it was pretty mild. Still pretty strange, what is this even supposed to be…

One thing I can say is at least Brazil didn’t knock us out, she’d never let me live that one down. I’m still in a position where I can wind her up by saying ‘I remember when Brazil were a phenomenal team, what happened?’ Which is when I get cussed out in Portuguese. I still haven’t stopped teasing her about Pitbull and Jennifer Lopez being at Brazil’s opening ceremony. That just seemed retarded to me they have nothing at all to do with Brazil, Pitbull should restrict his mumbling to women and clubs. She has said to me multiple times that their opening ceremony was poor and looked like something her class did at their school games. I was more upset about the Capoeira being cut short.

It’s been a weird one.
-Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

