Plans have changed once more.

I’m still off to Brazil but Peru has been cancelled for another time due to various educational requirements and her having a very tight schedule. I’m going to a health spa instead now, I’m not a spa kinda guy but I guess I could do with the healthy part. It’d do me some good to get fitter and once I do I’ll have to maintain it. She has all sorts of craziness planned for me when I arrive. I’m genuinely excited for the first time in a long time. I wanted to go to Peru but yeah, it doesn’t matter. In reality she’s the reason I’m going to Brazil in the first place so as long as I get to spend time with her I’m a happy guy. It’s going to be fucking awesome.

She’s also going to be teaching me some martial arts, when she’s back in London on a more permanent basis she wants us to do Aikido together which is always fun. It’ll be good to get back into the martial arts, for fitness and its other benefits  One thing I have to give her is that she pushes me to do more, like to go to university and get my degree. I’ve had a lot of people tell me I should go, I have talents and such but yeah coming from someone like her it somehow makes a lot more sense. She’s a very intelligent girl and I know it, maybe it’s that. I’ve had women who want me to be happy but it’s more than that with her, she wants to see me do well for myself so she pushes me to do better. To be honest I’m a lot more confident than I was a year ago.

She’s not only making me happy she’s teaching me a lot about money, the value of connections and the world in general. I’ve learned more from her in these last months than I have in years. Her encouragement is helpful. I think I need that sometimes. I got so tired of people and the world in general I slipped into apathy and it isn’t serving me well at all. She’s made me realize that. This one really wants the best for me.

I feel like a kid on Christmas.
-Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

