Alpha Misanthropos: Quote of the month.

Lately I’ve been feeling kinda stupid. Just in general, maybe that’s what love does to you. I’ve been reading some interesting historical and anthropological studies. It’s been interesting to say the least. Another thing I’ve taken interest in is linguistics, I was recently thrown into learning Portuguese. My interest stemmed from there.  I was actually in the middle of reading and doing some research when I found this quote, seemed perfect for the blog.
This one is in Arabic:
من عاشر القوم اربعين يوما، إما صار منهم أو رحل عنهم

”Man a’asharal qawna arba’eena yawman, imma sara minhum aw rahala a’anhum.

”Dwell among people for 40 days. You will either become one of them or flee them.
I found it quite fitting.
-Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

