I’m a booty call?

I logged into Facebook and noticed I had a message. I don’t usually answer these straight away so I went back to my beer and checked it after I was done. I definitely did not expect to read that, apparently a girl I know quite well is looking for some play. Until now I wasn’t aware that guys could be booty calls but apparently I am. I’m posting this up here as an outlet for my surprise. Maybe I’m defective but I can’t really separate feelings from sex, I’ve never been good at that, I always reasoned that to sleep with someone you must like them in some way be it physical or whatever. I’m sitting here wondering what the hell I did right last time. I mean I helped with cooking and cleaning which I thought was something you do when someone is putting you up for a week, it just seemed like good manners to me. Come to think of it she did complain to me about how her flat mates were slobs and how I’m the only guy who ever helped her clean her place and cooked for her. I guess a life time of living with women is paying off now that I’m older, I still struggle to understand them at times.

‘I don’t do relationships but if I did it might be with you.’

Was that a compliment?
-Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

