When did Onsies become acceptable?

I remember these things suddenly cropping up in conversation a while back. I didn’t really think anything of it and I just assumed it was a few hipsters acting out. Now suddenly they’re everywhere and people I know wear them, some are urging me to get one too. Nope. Not today and not ever.  I’ve even seen people wearing these to supermarkets and other public areas. I respect your right to look like an idiot in the comfort of your home but why are these people not manifesting supernatural levels of scorn from the general public.

I’ll stick to my soft, loose fitting thermal pants. Great for winter without making you look like an idiot! What’s that I hear you say? What will I wear on my top half? A shirt like normal people. It’s simple and saves whatever dignity you may or may not have left. Who brought these things back? I’d really like to know.  Ever seen a grown man in a penguin Onsie?
I can’t believe everyone is wearing these things. I don’t want to live on this planet anymore…

-Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

