What the actual fuck?

c01
I recently read an article saying that EA digital purchases are going to be more expensive on next-gen consoles. My first thought was ‘ha that would be a bitch if EA actually made good games.’ Then I saw a few on the list I liked and it began to bother me a little. To give you a real idea a normal game here is something like £40 maybe a little more if you bother with all that special edition crap. They’re looking at charging you around £62 for their games. What the actual fuck? What gives a piss poor company like EA the right to charge so much for these games, it’s an insult really. I’ve often asked myself how such a company that makes such a poor product could still exist, I honestly hope that pulling this crap is the death of Electronic Arts but it won’t be. Unfortunately. Also if these games are available in stores of their usual price why is somebody going to spend the extra money? Some sort of extra content maybe?
Good thing that AC:4 and BF:4 are available on the PS3 because to be honest these two games are the only reason EA sees a penny of my money other than that the rest of their products aren’t worth bothering with. No shit to their original creators or developers, I have no issue with them, just EA.

-Misanthropist

Leave a Reply

