All dressed up and nowhere to go.

And I was going to be social tonight… I arranged to see my friend today after he has been with his pregnant fiancee for a few days. It’s no biggie or anything, all we were going to do was play GTA V online and maybe some Battlefield 4 too, might have a few beers. Just normal guy shit. Life has moved fast for both of us, him more than me of course but I’ve had my own adventures. I guess it kinda takes us back to ’05 when we’d do it every weekend. It’s happening a little more often because he’s going to be a father, funny how life does that. He is relatively young, mid twenties to be more exact. Soon it’ll be a rarity. At the moment my life is going absolutely nowhere but I’m turning it toward some direction by the new year, hopefully.

I got clean and everything, Sundays are always a lazy day. No exceptions. On the seventh day I rested…
I like to be clean generally but it definitely gives a sense of routine when you’re stuck in limbo. Sunday is my day off regardless. I do not attend any church and therefore have nothing to do on a Sunday. The only time I’ve ever actually enjoyed Sunday was in good old ‘Murica because things were still open and after church there was food and book shopping. Life was good. I have to admit that I miss Sunday nights with my woman and her family. That said the day of Thanksgiving is destined to suck because I loved that holiday.

Well we’ve re-arranged for another day anyway so it isn’t that bad. I’m all dressed up with nowhere to go. I can play fallout but I want to sleep tonight. Today I tried to play GTA V offline and ended up using the money to buy LS customs, driving into a bar and shooting some people, driving off and eventually getting arrested for the first time ever because a cop caught me off my guard. I just couldn’t really be bothered with it. Now I was stupid enough to get an Xbox 360 instead of a PS3 and due to the fact I’m not on Xbox live that garage glitch is kinda game breaking in terms of completely fucking up the car customization and storing your favorites. This is kinda off-topic but alas it pisses me off immensely.

Things are mediocre at best.
I wonder who’s gonna get killed this Black-Friday. I know that’s in bad taste but I really don’t get why or how you kill someone accidentally or maliciously over a fucking bargain.
-Misanthropist

One Response to “All dressed up and nowhere to go.”

  1. … Toppen hemsida

    [ … ] jag är inte positivt platsen du få din Information , men stor . topic [ … ]

Leave a Reply

