Oranjeboom, alcohol and public drinking.

 

Somebody once told me they’d never tried a good Dutch beer, I didn’t really agree or disagree seeing as I’ve had some passable dutch beer in my time. I remembered a brand of beer I recognized my father drinking all those years ago. It was called Oranjeboom. I don’t often drink lighter beers but if I’m going to drink something light and refreshing I’ll definitely spend a night drinking this stuff and since I rediscovered it I have done.
oranjeboom
There’s a little visual aid for class. If you can get a hold of this where you are give it a go. It’s a lot better than most of the shit on the shelves at your local Off-License, Liquor store or wherever you purchase your alcohols. I don’t think I’ve ever seen it on tap at bars or pubs. It is usually a little more expensive than other larger/beers and priced a little higher too. Money to match quality I guess. No real hangover. A good all-rounder really.

While we’re on the subject of beer I find the whole no public drinking law bullshit, I don’t know if any of you are remotely common enough to drink a beer during a long walk on a summer’s day. Well now I am legally not allowed to do at risk of a fine all because of a few idiots. I occasionally enjoy drinking in public, I’m never belligerently drunk and I don’t cause trouble while I drink. I just drink and now because of a few assholes anyone that wants to drink a beer in the park or wherever is suddenly a criminal.

Idiots and a Nanny State… great combination.
Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

