It seems to be hard to just sit down, think and relax lately.

I’ve been unbelievably stressed lately, partly due to work and developments in my own life. Things have began to clear up and make sense, they’re still kinda shit but they make sense now. I’ve calmed myself down and thought things through and as long as I have myself a clear plan I’ve got very little to worry about. I know what I want to do but I need a way to support myself through it. I need a much better job. It’s safe to say I don’t fancy being there forever. That much should be clear to all of us at this point. I’m just working things out in my own head and trying to do things I enjoy in my own time. That plus kitten sitting has really reduced my stress levels. I feel much better now and I am trying to reach that level of mental clarity that used to be so easy to maintain. I’ve hardly posted lately because I’ve either been exhausted or not had the time. I really haven’t been able to think of anything worth writing about. Even if anything had happened I wouldn’t know because all I have done for the last couple of months is work.

Another thing that might have aided me in feeling better is that I took some off time and when I went in after they said they had no hours for me but were kind enough to give me a few so I didn’t waste my time. I had no work the day after either which resulted in a good part of a week off. It helped a lot, then other things sorted themselves out. Kinda like dominoes. It was strange to see happening in front of me and unexpected but I’m not going to complain about it. I’ve missed my free time to be honest and if I can find something profitable to do in the future I will leave work the next day. I like the idea of being self-employed to be honest. I’ll fill out tax and then pay it. How hard is it to fill out tax forms and pay. All I need to do is make money to sustain myself and anything else is a bonus. As long as I made five or six hundred a month It’d be work it. Wages are fucking abysmal in this country. Not to mention lunch in unpaid where I’m currently employed. It sucks really.

I think I’m just going to try to let that which does not matter truly slide. I’m examining my options in accordance with my main goals and I’ll come to some conclusion and time goes by and things occur. I guess I’ve gotta focus on staying De-stressed and looking at my options right now. I’ll try to post something decent fairly soon because I think my posts have been lacking.
Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

