I don’t know if I’m a prophet or a drug dealer.

drug-dealer

I feel like a drug dealer. I recently introduced my sister to Reddit. For as long as I can remember she’s been sending me links to things I’ve seen days or sometimes weeks previously. It gets tired sending her ‘ Yeah I saw this one already’ at least 20 times in a single week. After many months of this I’ve decided to introduce her to Reddit. It’s good that she finally understands some of the things I’ve been casually laughing about but at the same time It Has Begun… She’s wasting hours on Reddit now. I’m glad she recognizes that she should stay away from Reddit once the new semester starts because we all know what’ll happen. She’ll drop out and become a Redditard who sits on her ass all day and lols at in-jokes and memes. I’m happy she has something to do when she’s bored and doesn’t bother me directly with things I’ve already seen but at the same time I feel like I’ve just dealt heroin to my own sister.

What have I done?
Misanthropist

3 Responses to “I don’t know if I’m a prophet or a drug dealer.”

  1. I had a similar feeling when I introduced my uncle, aunt and many friends to World of Warcraft lol.

Leave a Reply

