I’ve been kinda quiet lately, I know.

As you know I’m currently employed, my employment is on a zero hour basis. Which means I can accept or deny any work offered to me. Unfortunately at this early stage it isn’t that clear cut. I’ve covered two lots of holidays and generally been called in more than I ever thought I would. My first week was around fifty-two hours and to be honest it killed me. I’ve never been so tired in my life, I was completely exhausted. I don’t work a five day week, that luxury seems to have escaped me. My week is six days and it sucks but at the end of the day money is money. I really do need to look for a job that allows me to have a social life.

Between working all the fucking time and her I’ve had no real time to spend with that pain in the ass woman in my life. That sucks. I don’t ask for much but having a social life outside of work is a big thing for me. Maybe not even a social life but my own time to enjoy. I don’t mind the job at all over than that. The other thing being the ass above me who has been there for less time than me and has the audacity to bitch at me over a small mistake like I’ve been there for five years.

He fucked up by pissing everyone off on his first day, nobody is helping him because of the way he treated people on his first day. He came in trying to assert authority and failed, pro-tip: Do not be rude to a warehouse full of workers who could easily do your job with a few weeks training. Being a dick to these people will backfire. If you want to act like a prick they can be pricks on a grand scale. It’s good to see him get his comeuppance. I would have tore him a new asshole myself but I’m new so I’ve got to keep my head down and work until my job is secure then I can be an asshole.

My first paycheck should be pretty good because of all those hours and within this short space of time I’ve gained a whole new level of physical fitness that I never thought possible. I’ve lost a shit ton of weight, gained muscle and I look better than ever. That’s nice. The job itself isn’t really difficult. Invoices come in and we have three to five minutes to get them ready depending on their size. The only thing that makes it difficult is the time keeping. My Coworkers are great people, they make the job better, it’s good to be able to laugh at work.

The job has pros and cons but a job is a job. And I’d go as far as to say I enjoy it.
Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

