Tis’ the season.

Christmas this year has looked bleak for me so far, I miss the woman I love and I’m far from where I want to be. Everything is too expensive and I have little or no money left after getting everything together, yet I am still not completely finished. There are always those final details one must attend too on Christmas eve. That’s all getting done today in one final mad dash, not something I look forward too. I can’t help but see couples enjoying each others company and be a little bitter. The saving grace here is my family, although we haven’t always seen eye to eye and we’ve had our fair share of arguments in the last year or two, despite everything that has happened we’ve pulled together in this hard time and operated pretty smoothly. I even caught a little mistake in the budgeting that could have potentially screwed everything up. Glad I caught that, people tell me I over-think/over calculated and never take anyone’s word as fact. This is why. Everybody makes mistakes, I would expect someone to do the same for me.

Things aren’t great but shit, they could always be worse. Like Christmas Television, it really is god-awful this year, there’s no way of sugar-coating it. There’s no way I’m watching Christmas TV this year. I’m getting old or Television is getting worse. Except the nature documentaries by Sir David Attenborough. I recommend them, especially Frozen Planet. Anyway, have yourselves a merry little Christmas.

Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

