US Presidential Election 2012

I’ve been trying to avoid posting about this but it has a large part in my life even when I’m not there. I’ve been watching the map as the US 2012 Election as polls close and results come in, it’s actually pretty tense to keep checking the map as it updates every 30 seconds. It’s about 2am here and between looking at shit on Facebook and talking about the election with friends from the united states I have nothing to do but watch that map roll with updated figures.

Personally, though I don’t have a say in the matter, I prefer Obama. He was never my ideal candidate for presidency but I’ve grown to like the man. There are some promises he hasn’t delivered on but can you really expect Obama too clean up the mess left by the Bush&Bush in one term. I’m just hoping that if he gets a second term he has a lot to live up to. I like President Barrack Obama for getting results and as a person. I still think he has a lot to prove as a president of the USA.

Lets hope Obama wins this because the alternative doesn’t bode well for the common man.
I have a hard time trusting Mitt Romney, I’ve caught him out lying, I’ve seen that he is clueless about foreign policy among many other foul ups. Including when he was recorded speaking his mind about some issues, some of the things he believes about working class people are borderline retarded. I could never vote republican/conservative. They’re just so out of touch with the common people. Romney for example, a big business owner and a very rich man. He doesn’t have the working class in his interests. The only way you’ll benefit from Romney being president is if you’re rich.

I’m going to go back to watching this unfold because I can’t concentrate enough to write a decent article right now.
Misanthropist.

Let’s hope for America that Obama wins.

Leave a Reply

