Working Life.

I’ve seen it on TV and a friend of mine once achieved this status but pushed too far and got fired because he didn’t know his limits. I want to get to a point in my working life where I am so good at what I do that I can get away with almost anything. Where they pay me because they need me more than I need them. I hope to achieve this. I want to be able to skip out on team meetings because my input is clear and network with a co-worker or two who will send me messages detailing the results of these meetings. I want to go up in the world, not too far but far enough that I have clout in the workplace but can’t be made 100% responsible when things go pear-shaped. As I put it earlier, I want to stroll through life, untouchable, like a hot river of fucking lava.

You’re probably thinking that this situation is on TV because it isn’t real but with some clever maneuvering and social engineering my job will be an experiment of sorts. That I can opt out of If it becomes undesirable or I get a better offer. I will keep you updated on this as time goes by. If I am wrong you can enjoy saying ‘I told you so’ for once.

Leave a Reply

