This wasn’t a bad Sunday after all.

I’m not a religious man in any sense of the word, so I have nowhere to be on a Sunday. Sundays for me involve having no money, my friends staying indoors due to lack of money, watching TV and generally being bored. The best a Sunday gets for me is spending the day with my woman, that makes me happy. Occassionally I will go to church with her family out of respect but other than spending the day with her and her family my Sundays are, for lack of a better word, crap. Today wasn’t a bad one, no money and no friends around as usual. I’ve talked to my woman and got a lot of posts written. Power blogging f**k yeah!

Other than that I’ve cooked a great meal, had lengthy conversations with my mother. I shared some olympic related jokes to ease my disdain for the entire event. I’m spending the evening with my partner and my friend is possibly appearing later on. He’s a strange one, always comes after 10pm but that’s just him. Today was the best Sunday I’ve had in a while and I just wanted to make a note of that.

Sunday doesn’t have to suck after all,
Misanthropist.

Leave a Reply

