Why I’m taking a break from drinking.

I enjoy alcohol, maybe too much. In Britain we have a culture of avoiding the depression that comes with living on a bleak little island by drinking ourselves into oblivion. It seems to work for most including myself.

On my recent trip to America I gained some weight, that plus the christmas pounds does not look good for my general health. I have to lose some soon. Anyway, regarding the alcohol, for some reason it’s just not doing it anymore. I find myself not enjoying the act of drinking or being drunk.

Honestly it sucks but it’s probably for the best that I take a long break from drinking. Especially seeing as I’m not even enjoying it anymore. From this Monday my drinking cessation shall begin.

Leave a Reply

